Nominations invited for NHS Parliamentary Awards

Heidi Allen, MP for South Cambridgeshire, has asked residents to nominate their local NHS heroes for recognition in the NHS Parliamentary Awards.

The NHS Parliamentary Awards were set up to recognise the great achievements of staff working within the NHS, whether they be doctors, pharmacists or nurses on the frontline, world leading scientists, hard-working cleaners, much needed clerical staff, caring porters or amazing volunteers. Nominations are made by local MPs and last year over 750 individuals were nominated with regional judging panels stating they were blown away by the talent, creativity and brilliance in the NHS identified by England’s MPs.

MPs can nominate an individual or organisation for an award in one of the following categories:
• The Care and Compassion Award
• The Excellence in Healthcare
• The Excellence in Mental Health Care Award
• The Excellence in Primary Care Award
• The Excellence in Urgent and Emergency Care Award
• The Future NHS Award
• The Health Equalities Award
• The Lifetime Achievement Award
• The Volunteer of the Year
• The Wellbeing at Work Award

If you know someone who has innovated, impressed and made a real difference to how the NHS provides care for patients please complete the nomination template. This form should then be emailed to Heidi at . Nominees could be an individual, a team, or an entire organisation, and they don’t have to be working within the NHS. These awards are for anyone working for or with the NHS, towards the shared goal of delivering health and high quality care, now and for future generations.

Nominations close on 25th April 2019 so Heidi is asking for any completed forms from constituents to be emailed in as soon as possible and before 12 noon on Wednesday 24th April (to allow her sufficient time to submit).